Contact Us

Committee Members

Don Sweet, Co-Chairperson
Donna Ehrhart, Co-Chairperson   
Carl Ast
Dan Chase
Joan Dupont
Jim Kolb
Robert Kraus
Julia Lederman
Steven McPherson
Marianne Rizzo
Jeffrey Werner
Jim Wilkins
Town Board Liaison Ryan Lang

  (585) 533-9058
  (585) 533-9346
  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
  5977 East Henrietta Road, Rush NY 14543


Latest Documents

The Comprehensive Plan Resource Committee that was started in November was disbanded at the beginning of 2021. The Committee was composed of interested citizens who were working together to research, survey, update data;  review  reports and studies that have been conducted during the past 10 years, as well as revisit our last town-wide Comprehensive Plan that was authorized by the Town Board in 1993.

Since then, the Town Board authorized the formal Comprehensive Planning Committe on February 24, 2021 to develop the actual plan for the Town Board.  Citizen review and input will be important to this effort, and all who would like to contribute their ideas and vision for our town's future will be encouraged to participate.

The following reports were reviewed by the committee: